Correct the TZ Environment Variable of Windows PCs

If the TZ environment variable are on Windows PCs, applications such as firefox, thunderbird, and cygwin look up it and will display incorrect time.

So we must modify the value corresponding to the place where you are.

I show you examples:
$ TZ= date
Tue Sep 30 00:08:07 GMT 2008

$ TZ=JST-9 date
Tue Sep 30 09:08:11 JST 2008

$ TZ=PST+7 date
Mon Sep 29 17:08:22 PST 2008

If you are in California, you should set TZ=PST+7(summer time), or unset TZ.

0 件のコメント: